Bushcraft at St Nicks Ecotherapy

Centre for nature and green living

Bushcraft

Ecotherapy Bushcraft tutor Andrew Garner making tea on an open fire in the woods
Bushcraft tutor Andrew Garner making tea on an open fire in the woods

New course – Starts April 13 2022. 

The Bushcraft Course is a completely hands-on, practical experience. Guided throughout by Andrew Garner, your qualified bushcraft instructor, you will develop skills and knowledge that can be applied to survive and thrive in a natural environment.  We will discover fire lighting, hand tool use, water purification, shelter construction, open fire cooking and something of the natural world about us.  It does not include catching, harming or eating any wildlife! Each session will feature a different aspect of bushcraft and there will be plenty of time to develop skills at your own pace.  Sessions will be outside whatever the weather, so it will be important to dress appropriately; however, the course will be a relaxing, focussed oasis of calm and exploration amongst the trees.

Bushcraft Course 1 dates: starting April 22

• Wed 13 Apr 22, 6-8pmBushcraft participants sitting around a fire pit
• Wed 20 Apr 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 27 Apr 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 4 May 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 11 May 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 18 May 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 1 Jun 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 8 Jun 22, 6-8pm
• Sun 12 Jun 22, 9:30am – 3:30pm

Bushcraft Course 2 dates: starting in June 22 

• Wed 29 June 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 6 Jul 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 13 Jul 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 20 Jul 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 27 Jul 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 3 Aug 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 17 Aug 22, 6-8pm
• Wed 24 Aug 22, 6-8pm
• Sun 28 Aug 22, 9:30am – 3:30pm

To join Andrew’s group please complete our Ecotherapy Enrolment Form or email the Ecotherapy team: ecotherapy@stnicks.org.uk

You can find out more about Andrew’s work at his website Forest Quest.

 

 

 

 

This page was last updated 10 May 2022